Finally Friday

Whew! We made it! I’ve still got a bit longer to go yet on the day job, but I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Still not sure if I’m fighting con crud or a fibro flare, but no big plans this weekend so I’m going to rest up and see if I can kick whichever one it is. Side note: I have a feeling the “Am I having a flare-up, or getting sick?” question is one a lot of chronic illness folks ask themselves pretty often! I honestly can’t tell ’till whatever it is hits full swing; the early stages (feeling feverish, more fatigue that usual, and ache joints) are the same either way.

So! That thing I mentioned earlier this week? Exciting news stuff? Yeah, Joules (of Five Degrees Off Normal, mentioned in this’ week’s previous post) and I are planning to do some awesome collaborations!

We want to discuss here on my blog and on her podcast by each discussing them on our own, checking out each other’s work, and then reflecting on what we’ve learned from each other. I am SO EXCITED about this!

It’s not often I am able to discuss, in depth, the good and bad things in my life and how they interact with one another.  For example, how does having a chronic illness affect my gaming life? How does it affect going to conventions? How in the frag do you survive a con when you’re falling apart at the seams? I also hope to discuss the fun stuff on it’s own; favorite games, comics, characters, music… the possibilities are endless, really.

All of that being said, I am going to try to work on getting some more Katjia fiction up for you all. I’ve got story bits floating around in my head, and I hope to try to get them into some semblance of order and up on the blog this weekend.

Watch this space, as well as Five Degrees Off Normal for upcoming collab adventures!

Watch your back out there, chummers! And don’t be making any deals with dragons, ya hear me?

Leave a Reply

