Another parody WIP

To the tune of, and many apologies to ‘Fresh Prince of Bel-Air’

 

Now this is a story

All about how

I learned to run the shadows

All over the town

Now scan this, Chummer, jack on in

And we’ll go back to where my crazy story begins.

 

In West Redmond Washington, born and raised

In the Barrens was where I spent most of my days

Runnin’ round the streets, causin’ drek with the kids

Then I stole myself a deck that was totally wiz.

 

In a couple of months, I got pretty good

Hackin’ little stuff around the neighborhood

My friend told me, “T0n1c, girl ya ain’t half bad,

How’s about I hook you up with a friend of my dad?”

“See she’s a shadow runner with a nova-hot deck,

She said she’d show you the ropes and all of that drek.”

Leave a Reply

