Spirit in Seattle

Finished up the fun little parody from yesterday.

‘Spirit in Seattle’ (to the tune of, and with apologies to ‘The Devil Went Down to Georgia’)

A spirit flew into Seattle,

He was looking for some fun,

He was free but he was bored,

So he thought he’d make a run.

 

When he came upon a young mage

Slinging spells, they were nova-hot,

The spirit manifested

And said “Girl let me tell you what;

 

I guess you didn’t know it, but I’m a spell-slinger too

And if you care to take a dare I’ll make a bet with you

Now you sling some nova hot spells child

But give a spirit his due,

I’ll bet reagents of gold

Against your soul

‘Cause I think I’m better than you.”

 

The girl said “My names Katjia,

And it’ll be a scream

‘Cause I’ll take your dare

You better beware

‘Cause I’m the best you’ve ever seen.”

 

Girl you ready your spells and keep that med kit by your side

‘Cause that free spirit in Seattle, is gunnin’ for your hide!

And if you win you get reagents made of gold,

But if you lose, Ghost better save your soul!

 

The spirit flicked a wrist and said “I’ll start this game.”

Sparks flew from his fingertips, as he fanned them to a flame.

The flames grew high as the fireball formed and Katjia heard it hiss.

The spirit raised his hands up, and blew a nova-hot kiss.

**Musical interlude***

When the spirit finished Katjia said,

“Well chummer, that was fun,

But hold on to your astral hoop,

Let me show you how it’s done!”

 

Fire in your soul,

Fire in your heart.

All it takes is just one spark,

All ‘round the spirit her flames rose.

Inward and in

Began to close

**Musical interlude***

 

The spirit called for mercy

Because it knew that she had won.

Smoke rolled off its astral form,

As he gave her what she’d won.

Kat just smiled “You come find me,

If you want to play again.

I told you once, you son of a slitch,

I’m the best there’s ever been!”

 

She said, “Fire in my soul, fire in my heart.

All it took was just one spark.

The littlest mage has the strength of ten

If you open up and let the fire in.”

Leave a Reply

